Sincerely, Sumayah
Sincerely, Sumayah - Substack Edition
[Episode 18] When Have I Done Enough? How do I know When to Hand it Over to Allah?
1
0:00
-38:54

[Episode 18] When Have I Done Enough? How do I know When to Hand it Over to Allah?

Intentions, long-term dua, trusting and surrendering
1

Note: The audio format for this episode is not to Substack or Spotify’s liking and it's making strange sounds. I'm so sorry it's acting up. Hope you're able to make it through the episode 😅

The sun visited for a few minutes yesterday, London summer. Canary Wharf, July 2024

In this episode I’m talking about intentions, long-term dua, contentment in affliction, steadfastness, trusting, surrendering and more.

Leave a comment

Forced myself to go to the Plant Fair, even though it was raining and gloomy. They were all outdoor plants for gardeners. I was thinking more potted indoor plants, but it was still interesting. My intention was doing something I loved for me, so mission accomplished.


Did You Know I Offer Weekly Women’s Support Groups?

There are both weekday evening and weekend groups to join, with 5 spaces available per meeting. The 90-minute sessions meet online and can fill up pretty quickly. Come check them out!

Join Support Group


An Egyptian Sandalwood Tasbeeh gifted to me by a gorgeous (and clever) friend of mine. Gifts that keep giving 😌

One-to-one Mentoring Sessions

I’m now accepting new mentoring clients globally. I also have affordable mentoring slots for ladies who are facing financial constraints and want to get the support they need. These sessions are limited and are booked on a first-come-first-serve basis.

Ladies who book multiple sessions get priority scheduling over one-off bookings.

If these sessions are still out of reach, check out the weekly support group sessions

Work with Me

Taking pictures of someone’s flowers like a rando.

Jazakum Allah Khair for listening and I look forward to sharing more!

Yalla, Assalamu alaikum warahmatullah

Sincerely,

Sumayah

Sincerely, Sumayah is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Sincerely, Sumayah
Sincerely, Sumayah - Substack Edition
A bolder, uninhibited look into my elusive, elaborate & ever-evolving inner world.
Exclusively available to my subscribers.